Latest News

Head Prefects 2019

15 Oct 2018

Stirling High announced the Head and Deputy Prefects for 2019: twins Jenna and Luc Johnstone (Deputy Headgirl and Headboy), Jada Freeman (Headgirl) and Haydon Anderson (Headboy).

Dance Extravaganza

27 Sep 2018

The Dance Extravaganza took place on Wednesday, 26 September.  The event showcases all Stirling dancers in various dance styles.

Gr 11 Leadership Camp

17 Sep 2018

Stirling Grade 11 student Daniel Pike abseils at Hobbiton on the Grade 11 Camp. Excitement around the camp was heightened by the fall of snow!

Inter Schools' Horse Riding

16 Aug 2018

The Inter Schools' Horse Riding Competition took place on Thursday, 9 August.  The Stirling team took third place. 

Founders' Day Award

06 Aug 2018

Daniel Brodie receives the Founders’ Day Award to a standing ovation from the school. Mr J. du Plessis (piano teacher), Daniel Brodie, Mr O. Joyi (guest speaker), Mr D. Prior (headmaster)

Stirling Founders' Day

06 Aug 2018

Head prefects Francois Naudé and Francisca Darkoh holding the birthday cakes made especially for the day by Sparg’s.

Matric Dance

24 Jul 2018

The Matric Dance took place on Saturday, 21 July. From L-R the Deputy and Head Prefects: Nishaan Vasi, Francisca Darkoh, Lauren Rutters, Francois Naude

Fantastic achievements

24 Jul 2018

Ashley Eichstädt, in Grade 11, was placed 4th overall in the national De Beers English Olympiad; Francois Naude, Nishaan Vasi, Mmeli Mpndo and Gabriel Terblanche have qualified to write the final round of the South African Physics Olympiad; Nishaan Vasi travelled to Pretoria last week as a member of the Eastern Cape Minquiz (Maths & Science) team, where the EC team came 2nd in the national finals.

Danieke de Kock - SA Duathlon results

17 Jul 2018

Danieke de Kock Competed at the SA Duathlon (run, cycle, run) Champs in KZN during the school holidays and achieved 2nd place. She has also been selected to represent Border u/20 at the SA Half Marathon (21km) Champs at the end of this month.

Jordy Malherbe excels again!

17 Jul 2018

Jordy Malherbe competed in the Northern German Canoe Championships held in Wolfsburg from 29 June - 1 July. He came 2nd in the 1000m and 1st in the 5000m. He is currently training in Poland before flying to Bulgaria next week for the Junior World Canoe Sprint Championships.


Subscribe to Latest News